sick of lies // April 5, 2001

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

when you compare yourself to a Holy God, you will always find that you are sinful and He is perfect. our sin is a result of thoughts and actions based on Satan's lies. we need to take out the lies and replace it with truth. problem: when you realize all of this, and begin to take the lies out, and neglect to put truth back in, you will fall again.

i learned this past week the painful reality of the fact that when i tell God i think i am ugly, i blasphemy His name. He gave me the image of me sitting before a dying savior and saying, "yes, Jesus, you love me enought to die for me, but you didnt make me pretty enough!" and that hurts me to my inner most, the fact that i am telling a Holy God that He is not the perfect creator, and that He messed up.

so i learned all this and yet i sit here today struggling again with the same thougts. i realized tonight that i have taken out the lies, but filled that empty place with more lies instead of truth from God's word. so i am going off to bed tonight, seeking His truth, because i am sick of Satan's lies. i am too sick not to seek my Savior. the one that died for me...

<< >>