when your eyes // April 6, 2001

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

i never thought i could love someone, enough for a lifetime

and ive never felt, my sweet, this combination

of tears ans laughter and breathlessness and trembling

when your eyes lock with mine

from across a room or closer

my heart beats

out of my chest

and i long completely

for even a small embrace (not needed, but)

in that moment not a thing can touch me, not a thing matters

i see my perfect Father, i see your perfect glowing eyes

and awe can barely describe

this incredible state im in

out of this world and tasting Heaven

could ever this delight be mine?

i wont dare ask

but if not, i want no other

the only thing i could want besides my Jesus, is you

and though i shall not want as i walk in this valley

you seem to complete me.

<< >>