might i save // February 16, 2001

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

might i save these words

no ear would hear

the way my heart beats tonight, so weak, yet so clear

.

i am the least of these

my conviction has been lost

and my sin has clung to my hands as filthy rags

in Your eyes there is a cost

.

i am the coin that You have found

hid in an unlit room

and i have spent myself to be drowned

i bought my sadness and gloom

.

as the psalmist speaks so clear

"why are you downcast, O my soul?"

i have lived because One has died

This leaves my complaint no room

.

and as i have sinned against You, my Lord

against my brother i have as well

it compares not to the love you've placed in me for him

to take him again to the place we fell

.

a place now of purity you have called

the love we share not be our own

O, Jesus that you might store in me this love

until he might someday be my groom

.

a painting a photograph could not express

my words could neither capture

what i will feel if true love waits

.

"i love you"

.

O, Lord to hear your joyous laughter

.

.

my eyes have not yet seen

neither have my ears heard

and my weak mind cannot conceive

what my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ

has prepared for me

make my focus Yours

hereafter

<< >>