capture me // February 15, 2001

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

.

i should go to bed because my head is aching, and my nose is running

and not much is running through my head

.

i read what matt wrote and i was captured

.

jesus, i know it is late

and you know me

capture me

take my heart

take more than my shallow words and inconsistant deeds

.

if i am your child, speak to me

hold me until i fall asleep

.

what am i, that i can ask this of you?

who am i, that you would love me like you do?

.

let your love entangle my feet that run so fast

sway so easily

shift like sand

.

let me write in beautiful sonnets

of love that beared all, that endured all

you are the only one that i love

because you are the only one that has proven your love for me

.

call me away, far from here

where lights are dim and theres light within

and streets are gold

where your glory is all that shines

in perfect love i can recline

where i find peace

.

and in all the stars, the rain and the fog

there are flickers of you

.

there are flickers of you

.

i love you

<< >>