smiling at school // 01.18.2002

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

tonight im going to a discussion at school. its a school supported event in which there will be either 3 or 4 panelists: a Christian Professor, an Athiest apologetics guy, a Muslim, and an Agnostic Politian. they will be reading and discussing student written essays about, specifically, september 11th.

i cant remember the last time ive been so excited. it will be so neat to be with my peers in this way. it also has just made me excited that God sized things will be discussed. i know where i stand, i have assurance of my faith, and even the whisper of discussing these things stirs my soul. praise God. my only wish is that C.S. Lewis were alive and on that panel (two wishes, i suppose). my excitement is not in anyway that the Christian guy will just completely beat the other guys, in fact that wasnt even my first thought. but i want to share Christ, and the hope that He and He alone holds. everything else leads to dispair.

<< >>