ray // 2001-12-13

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

ray, let me strum this song to you
and ray ill let you play one too
im happy in this dim-lit hall
put down the mop for a moment
and the women who clean this school with you
they come on out and join us too
im overcome by my own fears
but when your all listening my joy melts in tears
i glad to see your searching eyes
and your lowly look, your lonely nights
is it cold in this school
where tv's become comfort
and keep whistling your harmony
dusting this much abused floor
i want to listen to your stories
i want to know He listens, adoring
and though my job was to play for the rest
id give up every chance to sit in this dim-lit hall
with the man in overalls
and his mop.
and im honored to be in your company, ray
im honored to listen you play
there is a reason God comes to those with humbled hearts
these floors are beautiful
the trash is gone
im sorry i cant stay and get to know you
but im glad you accept my company.

<< >>