steady my heart // March 7, 2001

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

there is a stirring, deeper than words can reflect

i am knowing by Your own hand You lead me

>>lead me<<

.

a pounding pain my head to burst

the noise can silence not my thoughts

though you are only a short walk away

a million miles i detect, like i said

you are not mine

O Lord >>im not sure<<

.

You call out the Heavenly host, You call them

all by name and they hear You

can i? because i am crying out to be

satisfied, i can barely hear but my desires

remain throughout

emotion, a bit is stayed

which bit is You?

.

let me be even a star of that host, for i would know Your voice

-louder than my own-

.

or a drop of rain from Your sky, my direction would be clear

-i could not turn back-

.

or make me gold in Your fire surrendered to its refining flames

-my whole self would be pure-

<< >>