horse stables // March 3, 2001

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

i went to the stable with rachel this morning. ive never ridden a horse before, just never had the oppertunity. but i had such a great time. it seemed as though every part of the horse (named scooter) and everypart of me were made so that it would fit to ride...and as my every muscle relaxed i felt as if i belonged no where else at that moment. if rachel is reading this im sure she is rolling in laughter because i am so easily ammused. however, as i end up doing to every part of every thing i encounter, i found a great deal of symbolism to what Christ has done in me. i see that like the horse and i were made to fit so that i could be carried, Christ has made certian characteristics in me fit with Him so that He is glorified. my every emotion and desire He has engineered so i fit perfectly with nothing else than Himself. i know i belong no where else, and i cannot find satisfaction in anything else than my Jesus, who i am learning to love.

i am so filled with joy when i come back to the same spot everyday of wanting to be satisfied and knowing there is only one place that i can look. He hides my soul.

"I will teach you, and guide you in the way you should go I will keep you under my eye. Do not behave like horse or mule, unreasoning creatures, whose course must be checked with bid and bridle. Many are the torments of the ungodly; but unfailing love enfolds him who trusts in the Lord. Rejoice in the Lord and be glad..."

<< >>