to fill my heart // February 5, 2001

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

so i was walking to my car after school

and i thought i saw you waiting for me

and when i walked further i realized it wasnt you

my mistake

my heartbreak

but im convicted by that one event

that i would try to find so much contentment

in you

i think i only try to find my contentment

in a relationship with God

when i feel that i have no where else to turn

but today i learned that in reality, i dont have anywhere else to turn, ever

i care about you so much, and its easy to try to find my fullfilment there

and im reminding myself that you dont always know how i feel

you cant be constant

Only Jesus can fill my heart, and love me unconditionally.

but nevertheless, He put you in my life, and i treasure you. but not so tightly

that i cant let go

and let God

be God.

<< >>