longing inside out // 04.24.2002

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

to my all consuming fire:
other things have been
all consuming me too
do they know?
remove myself from the dizzy room
where voices echo through
sure i would
yes i would
but i'll grow up
i promise
im so sorry Lord
so why quiet me?
why love me through it?
im sorry
and im sorry...
all consuming
my loving Percect
remove myself from the dizzy room
and i would go anywhere with You
just take me.
tonight in my bones firelight me away
burn me down and let the wick disappear
so i can be fueled by oil instead.
and be my oil and be my
closest companion
have i ever longed for You more than i do now?
all my life.
because no one else is here for me to tell all this to
and why weep over things that can't be here
overwhelmed though and all-consumed

<< >>