out of the mouths of // 02.12.2002

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

i know how much you hate hate
i hate it too
lack of understanding
i cant rebuke their view
i cant share my perception
because i see from limited sight:
a control issue
not out of love
treat someone like they are 5 years old
dont expect them to grow up
and take them by the hand
when its not yours to hold
anymore
where is the point of letting go
and letting grow
but i am this child
my hand needs held
and yet
ive only learned
ive only been
completely changed
from deep within
when they let go
and let me choose
knowing that
im not theirs to lose
down a road, but mine was wrong
mine was dumb
mine was rebellion
there for me
when i could go no more
showing me
a higher Love
yet giving up
is winning all
and this is Truth
your mind has saught
and reluctant to give up hands to that?
this much has caused
and give and give
your heart i love
wait patiently
dont forget to live.

<< >>