falling away (the november sin]drome) // 2001-11-24

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

tired ///
in a defense slightly apologetic
of nothing that was accused
rather stated as a fact
of nature/
judgemental, in fact, very judgemental/
emotion is not something i need even mention, self-proclaimed/
weary ///
of shyly hanging with the crowd/
away in my own fiddling with whatever my hands find to distract my eyes/
sweetly sitting in the yellow blurred lights/
moist breezes predicting todays storms/
and storms without/
and storms within/
and words around/
the cause///
we're carving pictures with acorns in seats so cold from the day/
and we're all predicting and asking/
but does anyone care/
where we'll all be/
just throw these aroud/
till its time for us to see/
conlusions///
so many all at once/
decisions/
and turning away and turning back to peek/
startled to find myself staring/
and outside of my eyes im looking at me/
no smile found near/
shocked for signs of concern/
flattered for utterances of care/
they always come from my best friend/
shes loved me more than anyone without words///
i love you but i'll never understand/
how you'll love me/
and im falling away/
for tomorrow///

<< >>