let me own a word // 2001-10-13

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

so i praise You
and everything is ok. ok. ok i analyse, stop
scattered.
every object fall, scrambling
gravity holding
dropped again - fumbling
no use, give up
glance back - a pillar of salt
hand to the plow, face to the sun behind
no use.
messy room
too late to be aware
full moon planned, as your not here
empty heat, spinning fan
wild thoughts, mellow
hushed noise, mixed wishes.
never wanted to be a shadow to your steps,
do you wish for sundown?
consistancy uneeded if my heart was sure.
unsure and wondering, wandering.
decided...change.
decided and fall to change again
all is loss
wishes to echo him, "all filled with hurt, until i met you"
all i reiterate "all filled with hurt"
choice to cope
to lose hope so it can be found
not in you but there i sometimes seek
all i speak, find myself rambling
catch myself telling of something i see
beautifully in you
selfishly i wished i could
own a word
so no one else could say they feel
as i do.
let me own a word.

let me own the abitly to fly into
Your presence every morning as this
shaking to Your power, trembling
if i were to keep it in
it would be a fire in my bones
i could not endure it
all at once i see moments
You, you and she.
she says i should forget all this thinking
as im in You
and your in me.

<< >>