bluff park art show // 2001-10-06

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

i met an artist today. she was incredible. she incorporated poetry into her ceramics. we talked for a while and i was encouraged.

there is something about art shows, i wish i could be there for longer than a day. the weather was perfect and we sat around and listened to the jazz band play chicago songs and drank hot apple cider and we all wished we had enough money to buy the art work.

ran into a few of my art teachers we all laughed at my excuse for not having money and their excuse was better. we laughed at the old couple tring to explain to eachother what 'tempera' was..the old woman said you could order it at expensive restaurants.

me and rachel agreed to take art supplies and a guitar and sleep under the stars on homecoming night. we'll talk about romance and God and hopes and plans and places to go and things to be. ill mention the same person too many times and ill stop and look at the stars to sing my song "i wish you out of the woods, and into the picture with me...round, round, in my head, id be better off dreaming" rachel knows the song too and with the harmony and the weather we'll drink the hot cider and sing into the dark. i know what ever comes ill just be glad and smile as i did today on my own with the paintings that sang loves melody. im happy to be who You've made me to be.

<< >>