be merciful // 2001-04-12

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

"Be merciful to those who doubt; snatch others from the fire and save

them; to others show mercy, mixed with fear-hating even the clothing

stained by corrupted flesh."

Jude :22-23

i thank you Lord that when sin creeps into my heart that i don'thave to be discouraged. When satan whispers in my ear, "If you were a Christian you wouldn't be tempted like this, you wouldnt sin," that i don't have to feel this guilt: because he challenged Jesus' identity too. You have overcome Satan! You have conquered sin and death. You live in me, so i take victory over all my sin. I know longer live as one under the law, a loser on satan's team. I need not feel condemned. Each day i will "be transformed by the renewing of my mind." Each time i sin, because of your grace, "i will start all over again." It has been said, "You make your mercies new everyday." Therefore, since i am in Christ, i am a new creation, the old is gone, the new is come! I will daily die to self and rise with you!" "Mercy triumphs over judgement!" James 2:13

from: my friend Kasie(kay-see)

<< >>