empty // January 15, 2001

index
others
guestbook
pictures
main
diaryland

let your fire fall. all around

i keep waking up feeling like this (sick) and sometimes i wake up praying. and i hope im as good as ive made myself out to be before someone finds out the messed up parts of me.

let your fire fall in this town. i keep on looking around and realize no one cares and no one really wants to be here. God, i wonder what the church has become. yes, attendence is up and great we met the budget, but as the walls expand we grow like a skeleton, empty inside.

where am i? is it true that who am i is in between who i want to be and who i am? then who do i want to be? i want to know you in your power and in your love...

right now there are people praising you and weeping at your thrown, and im sorry for always sitting here consumed in worthless affairs. because You are bigger than me, and my life is in You...please fix me again.

*You alone, O Jesus, are my salvation, i find no other satisfaction*

<< >>